Print Page   |   Sign In
NPO Governance and Leadership


NPO operates under the ONA Bylaws with Special Rules of Order detailing specifics of the organization.


2019-2020 Executive Committee and Committee Chairs

  • Chair: Roger Fogg, FNP
  • Vice Chair: Mandy McKimmy, DNP, FNP-C, APRN
  • Immediate Past Chair: Kat Chinn, RN, MS, FNP-BC
  • Secretary: vacant
  • Treasurer: Hillary Jenson, RN, BSN, PCCN, FNP-C, DNP
  • Nominating Committee Chair: Patricia Cox, DNP, MPH, FNP-BC
  • Education Committee Chair: Nancy Ronan, DNP
  • Professional Standards Committee Co-Chair: Kindra Scanlon, RN, FNP
  • Professional Standards Committee Co-Chair: Karen Greco, PhD, RN, ANP-BC, FAAN, FAANP
  • Marketing/Membership Committee Co-Chair: Laurel Hallock-Koppelman, DNP, FNP-C, APRN
  • Marketing/Membership Committee Co-Chair: Kelly Witbeck, FNP-C
  • Independent Practice and Business Owners Committee Chair: Julie Foster, MSN, FNP
  • Health Policy Committee Chair: Diane Solomon, PhD, PMHNP-BC, CNM

Click here to see bios of NPO Leadership

Regional representatives throughout the state:

  • Region A Central/Southeast: Terrance James, BSN, MSN, FNP-C
  • Region A Central/Southeast: Havilah Brodhead, AGPCNP-BC, FNP-BC
  • Region B Northeast/Eastern: vacant
  • Region B Northeast/Eastern: vacant
  • Region C Southern/South Coast: Rebecca Bolling, FNP-BC
  • Region C Southern/South Coast: Denise Gontiz, FNP-C
  • Region D-1 South Willamette Valley/Mid-Coast: vacant
  • Region D-1 South Willamette Valley/Mid-Coast: vacant
  • Region D-2 Central Coast: Meg Portwood, FNP
  • Region D-2 Central Coast: vacant
  • Region E: Portland/Columbia Valley: vacant
  • Region E: Portland/Columbia Valley: Hillary Jenson, RN, BSN, PCCN, FNP-C, DNP

ONA Staff

  • ONA Director of Professional Services: Larlene Dunsmuir, DNP, FNP, ANP-C

Nomination Form

Nomination and Consent to Serve Form for Elected and Appointed Positions

Standing committees are listed below with a description of their functions.

Education Committee

  • Plan the annual education conference.
  • Collaborate with nurse practitioner education programs to facilitate adequate and appropriate learning experiences.

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee shall perform the duties described in Article VIII, Nominations and Elections listed below.

The Nominating Committee shall request names of candidates for elective offices from members of Nurse Practitioners of Oregon.

  • Nurse Practitioners of Oregon member may self-nominate for an elective office.
  • Nominees selected by Nominating Committee shall have consented to serve if elected and shall be voting members of Nurse Practitioners of Oregon.
  • Nominations to elective offices shall be solicited no later than ninety (90) days prior to the opening date of the Annual Meeting at which election results will be announced.

Professional Standards Committee

  • Work to bring about adherence to ethical, professional, and legal standards of practice.
  • Receive and take appropriate action on complaints and problems in nurse practitioner practice from the profession and the public.
  • Maintain liaison with the Oregon State Board of Nursing regarding regulation of nurse practitioners and issues regarding the practice of nurse practitioners, both as individuals and as a group.

Health Policy Committee

  • Evaluate current and proposed legislation relating to nurse practitioners and health care in order to determine and recommend a course of action consistent with the goals and resources of Nurse Practitioners of Oregon.
  • Identify, recommend, and propose federal, state, and local legislative action.
  • Devise methods for effective legislative action.
  • Maintain liaison with ONA's Cabinet on Health Policy and ONA's Lobbyist.

Marketing and Membership Committee

  • Members of the Membership and Marketing Committee shall consist of interested NPO members and each of the Regional Representatives who are from the same geographic areas in the State. This committee will consist of the committee chair and 2 members at large as well as the Regional Representatives.
  • Promote membership in NPO through outreach to nurse practitioners in Oregon, new graduates of nurse practitioner education programs in Oregon, and to nurse practitioners relocating to Oregon.
  • The committee promotes networking among and referrals to nurse practitioners by maintaining and updating a statewide directory of nurse practitioners.
  • The committee may also participate in other activities of NPO which promote and enhance NP professional opportunities through print and electronic media.

Independent Practice and Business Owners Committee

NPO members may volunteer to work on any one of the committees. If you are interested in learning more or serving on one of the committees, please contact NPO here.


If you would like to join the meetings by teleconference, please call NPO at (503) 293-0011 or email us at You will be supplied with the information to join.

Click below for the meeting minutes from any of the last NPO Quarterly Business Meetings and Treasurer's Reports



10/16/2020 » 10/17/2020
43rd Annual NPO Education Conference

Privacy Policy

Nurse Practitioners of Oregon, 18765 SW Boones Ferry Road, Suite 200, Tualatin, OR 97062
(503) 293-0011 or 800-634-3552 (Oregon Only) E-mail: